Steering Committee

QuantumX is guided by an interdisciplinary team of faculty and researchers from across the University of Washington.

David Beck
Director of Research, eScience Institute
Research Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering

eScience Representative

Steve Brunton
James B. Morrison Endowed Career Development Professor in Mechanical Engineering (ME)

ME Representative

Forest Bohrer
Senior Technology Manager, CoMotion

CoMotion Representative

Karl F. Böhringer
Director, Institute for Nano-engineered Systems
Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

NanoES Representative

Andrea Coladeangelo

Andrea Coladangelo
Assistant Professor, Paul G. Allen School of Computer Science & Engineering

CSE Representative

Kai-Mei Fu
Virginia and Prentice Bloedel Professor of Physics and Electrical & Computer Engineering


David Ginger
Director, NSF Center for Integration of Modern Optoelectronic Materials on Demand (IMOD)
Alvin L. and Verla R. Kwiram Endowed Professor of Chemistry

IMOD Representative

Deep Gupta

Deep Gupta
Professor, Physics

Physics Representative

Sam Jenekhe
Frank Jungers Endowed Chair in Engineering
Professor Chemistry, Chemical Engineering (ChemE)

ChemE Representative

Charles Marcus

Charles Marcus
Boeing Johnson Endowed Chair, Materials Science & Engineering (MSE)
Professor, Physics

MSE Representative and Northwest Quantum Nexus (NQN) Liaison

Daniel Pollack
Vice Dean of Natural Sciences, College of Arts & Sciences

Mark Rudner
Associate Professor, Physics

Thouless Institute for Quantum Matter (TIQM) Representative

Martin Savage
Senior Fellow, Institute for Nuclear Theory
Professor of Physics

InQubator for Quantum Simulation (IQuS) Representative

Stefan Stoll
Professor & Associate Chair, Chemistry

Chemistry Representative

Rahul Trivedi
Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE)

ECE Representative

Alexandra Velian
Assistant Professor, Chemistry

Molecular Engineering Materials Center Representative

Jihui Yang
Vice Dean, College of Engineering